The African Development Bank Group

Founded 1964

Constituent Institutions:

  • The African Development Bank (ADB)
  • The African Development Fund (ADF)
  • The Nigeria Trust Fund (NTF)


  • 54 African countries (regional member countries)
  • 27 non-African countries (non-regional member countries)

Mission & Objective

The overarching objective of the African Development Bank (AfDB) Group is to spur sustainable economic development and social progress in its regional member countries (RMCs), thus contributing to poverty reduction.